Twilight Zone

I’m going to be moving to a new home this Friday so I have very limited access to the Internet and I don’t have much time to be on the last few days, but I decided to do one last blog here as I’ve got a few minutes to spare. Unfortunately, I broke my camera again when I was at Magic Mountain, and honestly, I don’t know how it happened but the LCD screen is cracked in all different areas. This makes two broken cameras and possibly will keep adding on as I’ve always been a clutz with technology. No fret because I will try to get my hands on one sooner than later but as of right now, I just wanted to let you in on an artist who I just discovered who’s taken some of the most amazing pictures of Tokyo’s city-life. Sato Shintaro’s shots of Tokyo uses both natural and artificial lights to create an aura of chaotic peacefulness that caught my attention and really inspired me to think of how Downtown Long Beach would look like if I were to use this same approach.
Of his artistic approach, Shintaro clearly states, “I am fascinated by the power of unconsciousness of townscape when looking down from a little higher point. The town is constructed by the necessity, not for the purpose of beauty, but I find it changes to beautiful shape and rhythm of which I am not aware when I am on the ground. Colors in twilight, that are mixture of the artificial light and the natural one, emphasize the beauty of town.”
Enjoy.

null
null
null
null
null

I won’t be back here until I finish my relocation and get my Internet up and running again. Until then, maybe someone can start a fund to get me a new camera, maybe? Or maybe not.

–dinoxsketchpad

1 Response to “Twilight Zone”


  1. 1 T A P A T I A July 30, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    “chaotic peacefulness ”

    Really counldn’t have put it better myself.
    those pictures are amazing..


Leave a Reply

