Armageddon Is SCARY

So I’m up late again taking a break from working and browsing the world through the Web. Sometimes I find fascinating things and other times (most of the time) I just YouTube for hours and fry my brain out. This is one of those ‘golden’ moments where I find something that’s just AMAZING. These pictures were taken of a lightning storm occurring at the same instant as a volcanic eruption in Chile. What’s so awe-inspiring is that the Chaiten volcano had been reported to have been asleep for 9,000 years before this took place back in May of this year.

null
null
null
null
null

images courtesy of Luke Lucas via LifeLounge

–dinoxsketchpad

3 Responses to “Armageddon Is SCARY”


  1. 1 Jaime July 29, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Wow, those are some amazing pics! I’ve seen video footage of when Mt. Pinatubo in the Phillippines blew its top, with ash raining everywhere and yeah even a few lightning bolts thrown into the mix. But it just pales in comparison to this. Keep up the good work, Dino, and keep finding interesting stuff for us.

  2. 2 T A P A T I A July 30, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    TK!! TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!TK!!

    THAS MY HUBBY!
    IT DID LOOK PRETTY PACKED BUT DAMN IT LOOKED FUN…
    I WOULDA CLEANED OUT THEM SHOES… WHO WAS THE DJ FOR THAT EVENT??

    R.I.PARADISE CAMERA. YOU WILL FOREVER BE IN OUT MEMORIES.

    =] LOL

  3. 3 T A P A T I A July 30, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    OK I STUCK THAT COMMENT ON THE WRONG AREA. =/


Leave a Reply

