The Donut Makers

Friday evening, we sat and watched one of the most amazing Olympic introductions I’ve ever seen in my life. The LED screens made for one of the biggest light shows in the world, the synchronized choreographies and acrobatics, and the symbolism behind each performances were breathtaking and it shows that China has pushed every envelope they can possibly think of when it comes to showing off for the world. With the bar raised so high, how do you think the next country hosting the Olympics in 2012 would feel? That’s a LOT of pressure.
Saturday morning at 2AM, we headed out to Montebello for a field-trip of sorts to help Kuizzy’s father at the donut shop. I’ll be the first to tell you that it takes a whole helluva lot of hard work to make those sweet delights people shove in their mouths every morning. I will NEVER eat another donut unless it’s freshly made right out of the kitchen because nothing will ever justify that taste.

null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null

Those donuts are VERY HOT coming out of that fryer. My fingertips were burning when I was trying to dip them out of the chocolate. I ruined the only two attempts I made and it just further capitalizes on the fact that I will never be a great blue-collar worker. My hands were trained for computing only so if they ever create a machine where I can just drag-and-drop donuts onto glaze from a remote location, I’m your man. Until that happens, I’ll leave the hard work to Kuizzy’s father.

–dinoxsketchpad

0 Responses to “The Donut Makers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

