24

This past weekend, we all came together and celebrated Kuizzy EFFIN’s 24th burr-day. We started off Friday night at the ice-skating rink and it was my very first time doing it, so I looked terrible out there. I was getting a tadbit better as time went by though it was very tiring on the legs. I made a few little friends along the way, who were all no more than seven years old, and they were very enthused to show me how to position my feet, how to balance, and every bit of advice to help me not look so helpess. They were AWESOME and didn’t even laugh at my stumblings once. Even though I didn’t do well, at least I can say I did it, right? Anyways, it was good to just have a fun time with all of our friends.

Saturday was another full day. We started the day off by heading out to the beach and do a little kayaking. This was also a first for me and it was the most peaceful setting just to be out in the middle of the water and splashing around BUT it was also the most tiring thing when you’re rowing for two hours. Unfortunately, due to my clumsiness, I decided it was best to leave the camera in the car rather than risking another horrendous loss. There were so many beautiful sceneries I wanted to take pictures of but the most exciting (and horrible) thing captured was the big wound Christine got from a jelly-fish sting on her wrist. It kinda dragged the rest of her day but she played it out like a warrior as she started making those hella-addicting cupcakes for the burr-day boy. AND I’m only giving her props for it because I would’ve reacted much worse if I was in her shoes. You wouldn’t wanna know…

null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null

–dinoxsketchpad

0 Responses to “24”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

