Wait Til I Get My MUNNY Right…

Saturday evening, after everyone stuffed their faces with spring rolls and curry Kuizzy’s mother made, we had a Munny-painting party. I’d say that this was one of the best activities we’ve done as a whole group because everyone was so focused on their project and we all had a good time letting our creative juices flow. It was like art class at an elementary school…but with a room full of old people drinking Mickey’s and cursing.

Of course, a big thanks goes out to Christine and Angela for slapping the primer on these figurines the night before while Adam, Kuizzy, Eric, and myself were busy with our Lord of the Rings Monopoly.

null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
Adam spent the whole Sunday night and Monday morning scheming this one out. I stayed up with him up until around 5AM and even when I slept, I kept waking up and all I saw was a zoned-out Adam staring, painting, repainting, drying, and skipping around like a mad man. He’s turned a fun project into an obsessive addiction to painting. All I remembered from that Monday morning was that he used melted candle-wax and an Exacto knife for this one.

–dinoxsketchpad

1 Response to “Wait Til I Get My MUNNY Right…”


  1. 1 Yvette September 23, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    i love this…


Leave a Reply

