Got SERVED.

Sunday started with us attending the Rosewood Royale BBQ and meeting up with some good friends. Congratulations to the shop on their ONE-YEAR ANNIVERSARY. The store continues to stay ahead of the crowd by carrying some of the most established brands in the industry — Undefeated, STPL, TheHUNDREDS, etc. If you’re ever around town, pay them a visit and get a haircut while you’re at it. I’ve written a piece on RosewoodRoyale before and how wonderfully they’ve orchestrated their ideas with two different passions mixed into one unique experience — barbershop / streetwear boutique.

null
Remember KENNY?!?!
null
Alex and Anne. FINALLY!
null
We’re not really friends. She didn’t tell me I threw that SKETCHPAD sign backwards. UGH!
null
DJ Ralphy Ralph manning the boards and keeping the music alive for the day.
null
null
null
null
null
null
Francis the Barber became Francis the Griller for the day. One of the biggest raffle prizes given away that day was a free haircut by Francis for a FULL YEAR. I wonder who came away with that.
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
“First the FATBOYS break up…now everyday I wake up………” And yes, he’s my evil twin.
null
Lovers & Friends.
null

We didn’t stay at the BBQ too long because we had an appointment at Cal State Long Beach. Kuizzy’s roomate is a choreographer and he invited us to the Maxt OUT Dance Competition at the Pyramid. There were hundreds and thousands of dancers and crews battling out and some of them were amazing. The synchronocity and athletism required for some of the routines were mind-boggling to me because, as you’ve seen in the past clips, my dancing is a tad bit off. Kaba Modern from the ‘America’s Best Dance Crew’ on MTV were on hand and gave a stellar performance which had a ‘Wizard Of Oz’ theme. GRV seemed to have been the crowd favorite and the strongest contenders there. I’ll post video clips of a few performances later.

null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null

Afterwards, we returned home and I got to the moment I’ve actually anticipated the most. Painting. This is not a finished piece but it got messy very quick and I guess the 3-hours-a-day sleeping pattern got to me and I ended the night watching ‘Definitely, Maybe’ with Angela, which just so happened to be my favorite ‘chick-flick‘. Yes, I admit it.

null
null
And we’ll end this blog with BaiLee. She’s the newest addition to Kuizzy’s San Diego apartment.

–dinoxsketchpad

0 Responses to “Got SERVED.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

