No Photography Allowed

Earlier Friday evening, I took a nice little trip out to the Los Angeles County Mueseum of Art which held an exhibition that I actually wanted to see — Jeff Koons. I remember seeing his oversized ‘balloon’ sculptures a few months back and totally forgot that it was showing at the LACMA. Quite a nice surprise, although I was told that I couldn’t take pictures of the gallery. There were walls upon walls of Warhols’ in the same section of the museum. I originally didn’t know what to expect of the evening and just found myself tagging along with where everyone was going, but the night turned out to be quite swell.

Being that I didn’t get much sleep the night before from stressing over the ArtWalk and having to reschedule some things because of last minute appointments, I really can’t wait to get this weekend over with. We’re currently in ‘testing mode’ with our Online Shop so PLEASE! don’t try purchasing anything as of yet. I promise you it will be up and running in a couple of days and I will keep you posted. I have a very long day ahead of me so I shall rest up now. See everyone at the Artwalk (Downtown Long Beach on 1st X Linden!!).

null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null
null

–dinoxsketchpad

4 Responses to “No Photography Allowed”


  1. 1 T A P A T I A December 23, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    [IMG]http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w69/ILOVEMi420/IMG01805.jpg[/IMG]
    Because I’d rather be on A sketchpad site than work….

    T A P A T I A x

  2. 2 T A P A T I A December 23, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    [IMG]http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w69/ILOVEMi420/IMG01805.jpg[/IMG]
    Because I’d rather be on A sketchpad site than work….

    T A P A T I A x SKETCHPAD

  3. 4 T A P A T I A December 23, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    MOTHER*&#$!@!!!! it didnt work.

    lol. Okay… photobucket 1 – TAPATIA 0 –


Leave a Reply

