Eric Elms X Vans

Anyone who knows me, knows that I never wear Vans. I’ve only ever owned one pair of Vans my whole life, and it’s the Simpsons collaboration I stood in line for at Proper. I’ve seen some nice shoes from them before but never been sold enough to actually make a purchase, though now, I might have to give in. The few collaborations they’ve done recently have been on-point, especially with what I’ve seen of the Crooks & Castles collection being released real soon.
Anyways, this is a small collective effort they’ve done with New York-based artist, Eric Elms, and it caught my attention because of the fabrics used on the shoes. I love the suede, though it’s difficult to maintain in good condition. One of my favorite shoes I picked up a long time ago were my Nike ‘Sea Crystal’ Dunks when SBs were only highly regarded by a small community, which had an all suede upper. I am now officially sold to Vans. You win. Good job.

null
null

images via Mash Kulture
–dinoxsketchpad

0 Responses to “Eric Elms X Vans”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

