Movers & Shakers

Sorry for the lack of updates. I’ve been occupied in a million different things and haven’t really been online long enough to do anything except checking E-Mail. This is a bit of a late notice also, but if anyone is looking for something awesome to do this weekend, there’s a show entitled ‘Movers & Shakers’ in Chinatown which will include many great artists, including one of my favorites: Alex Pardee. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to attend. I am going to be at a baby-shower instead. What’s even better is that the shower is held at my house, so I doubt I can watch the NBA All-Star ceremonies either. Don’t you just envy me?

null

Where?
POV Evolving Gallery & Print Studio
939 Chung King Rd
Los Angeles, CA 90012

When?
Opening Reception: Saturday, February 14, 2009 @ 7-11PM

I was looking for a good baby-shower gift the other day and I couldn’t think of anything as special as these:

null
null
null

I don’t think there’s anything more memorable than owning your first pair of Jordans. Of course, I didn’t get my first pair until I was about 14. I remember working my butt off to earn the money for them too. I was one of those kids putting flyers on cars in the unforgiving heat all summer long for $5.75/hr…whatever it took to get my hands on some Jordans. A lot of kids these days have it a lot easier, and that’s why I don’t think they have a full appreciation for things. But that’s another story.

dinoxsketchpad

0 Responses to “Movers & Shakers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

